GreyStone Power Corporation



About Us

GreyStone Power Corporation is a member-owned electric cooperative dedicated to providing our members with the best electric service at the lowest possible rates. Because GreyStone is locally owned and operated, members/consumers receive responsive and focused service seven days a week.

Located on the west side of Atlanta, GreyStone Power serves portions of eight metropolitan Atlanta counties including Douglas, Paulding, Fulton, Coweta, Cobb, Fayette, Carroll, and Bartow, some of the fastest growing areas not only in the state but in the nation. GreyStone Power is a non-profit Cooperative incorporated under Georgia law. By-laws adopted by the members set forth membership criteria, member rights and responsibilities, procedures for electing directors and how the non-profit character of the Cooperative is maintained. Territory served by GreyStone is divided into nine geographical districts and each is represented on the Board of Directors by a Cooperative member residing in that district. Directors' terms of office are staggered to provide that three positions expire annually. Those positions are then filled by election at the Annual Meeting of Members, held each year the second Saturday in October at the Cooperative's main office in Douglasville.

Rep/Contact Info

Amanda Busby
Ed Cahill
Wayne Glover
Vicki Harshbarger
Drew Hook
Gary Miller
Lanette Toler
Tim Williams
James Wright